Testimonials

powered by BirdEye

July 16, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: James did a fantastic job, he took the time to explain the process, provided information on maintenance contracts. He really did a great job cleaning the units and took care of some additional issues at no cost.

June 28, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: We were suddenly with AC so we called AMTEKAIRCONDITIONING late at night and left a message. They called us early the next morning, came right over, check out the system and showed us the issues. After all was said, we decided on a new unit with a 10 year warranty. James was our service rep, he accepted our coupon and even gave us a senior discount. He arranged payment over 12 months with no interest and that afternoon we were the owners of a new AC and “in the cool”! We will definitely use this company again and highly recommend it to others seeking similar assistance. It went “swimmingly”. Absolutely no issues! Reps and installers were most professional and they cleaned up after installation.

June 10, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Preventive Maintenance……Summer tune-up. Professional, polite, neat, on time. All in all a very good experience.

November 01, 2012
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Clean out drains, and overall checkout of air conditioner. The serviceman was very thorough and explained his work in clear detail. We were satisfied so much that we implemented a service agreement with the company.

April 02, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: They installed a new A/C unit. They explained to me what they were going to do before they did it. The price was very fair. Overall, they did great. They replaced everything from the drip pan to the duct work. Everything works great.

February 04, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: A/C was checked, filters changed. A contract was initiated for any future occurrences (which I have not needed as yet). The service man was very pleasant & knowledgeable -was not pushy for other services.

January 23, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: “Good experience with an AC company.” I would have no problem using this company again Overall service was excellent. This is the second time I had occasion to use this service. Luckily, I had the same technician as the last time. Lance(Cantrell) was not only efficient, he was neat and polite.
He left me feeling that my AC was running properly. I would definitely recommend this AC service over any others.
As for DO”S and DON’TS. DO use Amtek & Don’t use anyone else.

January 14, 2013
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Replaced existing American Standard AC unit with a larger Rheem Unit, had the under shelf re-built that the system sat on, replaced the 2 ultra violet lights in the system, and had vents cleaned. The service representative was very knowledgeable about the systems. We were given 2 models to choose from. They helped us get a rebate from both the manufacture and FPL and arranged for the permits and engineering inspection. The work was performed with professionalism and the system is working beautiful. My only complaint is a lack of communication between the office and service providers when setting up follow up calls. However when I did call and complain about a mix up, not only was my call responded to by the owner but he came to our home himself. We did take the service contract with them for regular maintenance.

August 07, 2012
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Called Amtek for a checkup as the equipment was not cooling enough. First impression from a nonprofessional indicated low Freon. Amtek technician verified equipment and determined the real cause, fixed it and provided important maintenance tips for a first time Florida home buyer. Upon arrival, the technician got to the job immediately. After a few checks, identified the faulty component. He explained what was the reason of the issue and suggested to obtain a service contract, which I did, as the house had been for more than a year without proper care. He carefully explained the do’s and don’ts to maintain the equipment running properly. Provided a few “tricks of the trade” and had to come the next as we was missing some pipe protection. He showed up next day with appropriate component and completed the job flawlessly. He also recommended to give a call back for winter check. I’ve nothing else to add, other than praise him for his professionalism, good manners and customer dedication.

February 27, 2012
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Pre-season tune up of the AC system. I’ve tried three different AC companies over the past couple of years. All have been OK…but AMTEK was by far the best. Prompt…reasonable…professional…thorough. But these guys were the only ones who really listened to my concerns and investigated what I was concerned about until they found the underlying issue…not just the surface symptoms. I called them for a ‘special’ on tuning up the system before the cooling season started. They performed far and away the most thorough servicing of the unit I’ve seen. But then, for no additional cost, they investigated — and correctly diagnosed — an issue I’ve been concerned about for a couple of years, which I couldn’t get other companies to take seriously. Sure, they were probably trying to do a good job to win my business for the future. And they succeeded!

January 03, 2012
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Ryan performed check up on AC and cleaned and checked inside and outside units, checked thermostat. He was very neat and very nice. A plastic sleeve from previous company’s cleaning was left inside pan and was clogging the drain, that was removed and new cleaning tablets placed and drain lines cleaned. Thermostat was calibrated, Voltage checked, coils cleaned electrical connections checked condensate drain was vacuumed filter would have been changed if necessary (free) electrical connections checked Freon would have been added if needed. We were very pleased with the way the unit now turns on and off now and also with the peace of mind of having found the company on Angie’s list with an A rating. Ryan answered all my questions and was a pleasure to deal with, no pressure to buy anything or dire warnings of disaster if some expensive item was not installed. The $49.00 fee was waived and I was given a 2 1/2 year service contract for the price of one year, I highly recommend this company to anyone needing their AC/heating unit serviced.

October 02, 2012
Angie’s List Member Wrote: My AC stopped working during the late evening hours on Saturday, 9/30/12. I opened the unit and found that thick ice had formed over the coils. I called Amtek and was told that they would send a tech out the next morning. A tech named Darrel called the next morning and said he was on his way. Shortly after the call Darrel arrived, diagnosed the problem as a failed capacitor and replaced the part. Darrel was friendly, professional and efficient. Overall, I was very pleased with the service and the discounts that my service contract provided.

June 19, 2012
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Lance came to my home and diagnosed and repaired a problem which I had been having with my Air Conditioner for several months and a local (Stuart) company had been there several times, did not repair correctly and they did not honor their service contract which I had had with them for several years! Therefore, the amount listed above is because I took a service contract with this company and cannot say enough about how pleased I was with the company overall-prompt, punctual, business like and professional, knowledgeable and in the ball park price-wise. I am very pleased that I found this company.

July 02, 2011
Angie’s List Member Wrote: Installation of new Air Conditioning/Heating system, duct cleaning, and vent cover replacements. I live by the beach, so getting a quality long lasting product was important. We completely remodeled our place and started with the infrastructure, including A/C unit, duct cleaning, and new vent covers. After checking with Angie’s List, we contacted 4 providers. 3 showed up on time to provide a quote for services (1 had an emergency callout). Each provided a quote for the A/C unit and a timeline for installation. Amtek was not only the price leader [Note: Top rated unit versus 2nd tier name], but the most professional in regards to response and knowledgeable about our questions. It’s a year later, and we are very pleased with the installation, the follow-up, and the bi-yearly check-ups. Amtek measured our vent covers and found some non-standard sizes, so they came back a few weeks later and installed the new covers (with nice louvers for managing the air flow) while we were out of town. We trust them… and highly recommend them for your A/C needs.

December 20, 2011
Angie’s List Member Wrote: A/C stopped working on a Monday afternoon and I was able to call AMtec, explain the problem and what I had done to try and fix it, and they were here to address it within 30 minutes. I needed a new A/C installed and they were very helpful with options, financing, installation, etc. Did not feel pressured at any time. The crew showed up on time and were prepared to install. Very friendly and professional.